QuoteMachine by default has two levels of “roles”, Admin and Salesperson. Within these roles, you will have the ability to restrict what function a user will have access to.

To change these permissions, first navigate to the “Roles” menu, found within the “My Account” page

From here, you can turn off and on a range of user actions. If the field is marked green, the user will have access to these functions.

Access all locations: permission to access data for all locations with a QuoteMachine account

Admin menus: permission to access the admin menus

Delete contact: permission to delete contacts

Delete sent invoice: permission to delete sent invoices

Delete payment: permission to remove payments from quotes, orders or invoices’

Delete sent quotes: permission to delete sent quotes

Edit invoice after sent: permission to edit sent invoices

Manual invoice export: permission to manually export invoices

Manual quote export: permission to manually export quotes

Overwrite total price per line: permission to overwrite the total price per line

Product quick create: permission to create products in pricing tables with quick create

Show margin on invoices and quotes: triggers margin showing on pricing tables in the back office

Update status of a quote: permission to manually update the status of a quote

Void invoice: permission to void an invoice

Next, navigate to the User tab to ensure each user is associated with the correct role

Did this answer your question?