In the context of a conversation with a customer, it may be needed to create a new proposal version. For example, it can be used to improve the offer or take comments into account.
Once a proposal is sent to a customer, it can no longer be edited. It is then necessary to create a new version, should updates be needed.
How to create a new version?
Display the original proposal
Click on the "New version" or the "Lost & New version" button (for cases when you want the original version to no longer be active)
New version buttons
The new proposal created this way is a copy of the original and has its own version number as shown with the screenshot below.
Navigation from one version to another can be made easily by using version tabs, as shown in the screenshot below.